The shutters are down!

I have been checking the water temperatures in the Atlantic and the Caribbean and looking at the calendar, it gets dark real early now because of the time change. Paneled windows put a gloom on the house. I know that Hurricane Season is not officially done till November 30th but I have declared it over at my house. All the shutters are now down off the east side of the house. I have started cycling out the hurricane food stored in the closet and with fingers crossed hoping that there are no surprises out there. I did start my generator as I do every month, put air in the tires and wheeled it into the back of the shed. We are looking at accordion shutters for a number of windows and hope to accomplish that over the winter. I also unpacked my travel bag and took my foul weather gear out of my SUV, aired it out and have it in the closet. Whew! We got lucky again! So did the insurance companies.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

